Tyla's Substack
Big Things Coming Soon
Lessons from a Late Autism Diagnosis
0:00
-21:27

Lessons from a Late Autism Diagnosis

Listening back what sound like nerves is actually my brain struggling to function at its norm. I thought about rerecording the episode but this is the reality of being autistic (& dyslexic) some days my processing is slower, some times my speech is impacted and unfortunately this time it was recored. I still back the concept and the content though so here it is.

I was Diagnosed autistic at 17, I’m not where I thought I’d be 10 years ago - I’m still learning about my brain.

A post shared by @tylgrnt

Recorded in the pits of burnout I wanted to take a look at the things I know now that I wish I knew then, things that might help you to make sense of you experiences too.

Its kind of a taste of whats to come, a mix of personal stories and more practical advice.

Please do drop a comment, rating or review if you do listen.

I’ll explain the name in the future episode.

Big Things Coming Soon….

Tyla x

Discussion about this podcast

Tyla's Substack
Big Things Coming Soon
ON PAUSE
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed