Tyla's Substack
Big Things Coming Soon
Autistic Burnout: The Quiet Crisis
3
0:00
-22:07

Autistic Burnout: The Quiet Crisis

3

One of the most humbling things is realise and accept that you are burnt out, to take accountability for the part you played in getting here and if you pride yourself on being are high performer accept that the way you’ve been living your life is harmful.

Because so many of us isolate when healing from burnout, the shame only increases, at least for me it did. Even though the word burnout gets thrown around all the time I felt a sense of guilt for now being able to manage adulthood like every else because I never saw how bad things for for everyone else.



In this episode I breakdown how burnout crept up on me, some of the signs that you could look out for, they might apply to you too.

And then I share some tips and things Ive tried to start doing to heal. Apologies for the 2 part sounding like a sales pitch, I recorded this before deciding to make the podcast for paid subscribers only, I was going to fund it through Ads and affiliate money but I realised I’d rather talk about whatever, whenever so being funded by you directly allows that to happen - so thank you

Let me know what you think of the episode. Heres the alo link if you do want to check it out, but no pressure.

Speak again next week.

Tyla

Discussion about this podcast

Tyla's Substack
Big Things Coming Soon
ON PAUSE
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed